Lugano Convention (Norway, Iceland, Denmark and Switzerland)

Support our work: become a Friend of Statewatch from as little as £1/€1 per month.

Proposal from Commission for signature: COM (2007) 387, 6 July 2007; for conclusion: COM (2008) 116, 29 Feb. 2008
EP committee adopted Mayer report, Nov. 2008 (A6-0428/2008) plenary vote 18 Nov. 2008
Council Commission proposal for mandate, 22 Mar. 2002 (see Press Release IP/02/513, on Commission JHA website); mandate approved by JHA Council as ‘A’ point, 14/15 Oct. 2002; decision to sign by JHA Council, 18 Sep. 2007; conclusion approved by JHA Council, 6 June 2008; concluded by JHA Council, 27-28 Nov. 2008; signature: Decision 2007/712; conclusion: Decision 2009/430
Entry into force 1 Jan. 2010, for EC, Denmark and Norway; 1 Jan. 2011, for Switzerland; 1 May 2011 for Iceland
Explanatory report

OJ 2009 C 319

Further reading

Our work is only possible with your support.
Become a Friend of Statewatch from as little as £1/€1 per month.


Spotted an error? If you've spotted a problem with this page, just click once to let us know.

Report error