List of new EU institutions

The EU Summit in Laeken on 14-15 December failed to agree on the allocation of the location of 12 new EU agencies - they have to agree unanimously. The locations of the new institutions, as proposed by the Belgium Presidency are:

Eurojust: The Hague
European Police College: London
European Food Authority: Helsinki
European Air Security Agency: Cologne
European Maritime Security Agency: Lisbon
European observatory for migration and asylum: Athens
European rail security Agency: Lille
Community Agency for exchanging information on visas: Strasbourg
European civil protection authority: Milan
European technologic and information security agency: Barcelona
European external border surveillance bureau: Rome
Experimental fusion reactor: Cadanache, France

Statewatch News online | Join Statewatch news e-mail list | If you use this site regularly, you are encouraged to make a donation to Statewatch to support future research