

Brussels, 05 February 2025

WK 5805/2022 REV 4

LIMITE

VISA COEST COWEB MIGR FRONT COMIX

This is a paper intended for a specific community of recipients. Handling and further distribution are under the sole responsibility of community members.

WORKING DOCUMENT

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Visa Working Party
Subject:	EU Visa policy alignment of Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership partners

Delegations will find in the Annex an update of the table showing the visa-free regime of Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership partners in relation to the EU visa required countries, with information provided by the Commission services.

EN

EU Visa policy alignment of Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership partners

Nationals of countries exempted from short-stay visa requirements to enter Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership partners are marked by "x". Specific conditions may apply.

Western Balkans/ EaP Visa- required countries for EU	Albania	Bosnia- Herzegovina	Kosovo	Montenegro	North Macedonia	Serbia	Georgia	Moldova	Ukraine
Armenia	X			Xii		X	x ⁱ	X	X
Azerbaijan	X	X		X		X	\mathbf{x}^{i}	X	X
Bahrain	X ⁱⁱ		X	X		X	x ⁱ		X
Bangladesh									
Belarus	x ⁱⁱⁱ			x ^{iv}		x ^{iv}	x ⁱ	X	X
Belize			X				x ⁱ		
Botswana							x ⁱ		
China	X	X		x ^{iv}		X ^{iv}	X		
Cuba								X	
Dominican Republic							x ⁱ		
Ecuador							\mathbf{x}^{i}	X	X
Egypt				Xii					
Fiji			X						
Guyana			X						

Last update: 28 January 2025

Western Balkans/ EaP Visa- required countries for EU	Albania	Bosnia- Herzegovina	Kosovo	Montenegro	North Macedonia	Serbia	Georgia	Moldova	Ukraine
Indonesia	\mathbf{x}^{ii}					$\mathbf{X}^{ ext{vi}}$			
Iran							\mathbf{X}^{V}		
Iraq									
Jamaica						$\mathbf{X}^{ ext{vi}}$			
Jordan			X				\mathbf{x}^{i}		
Kazakhstan	X			Xii		X iv	\mathbf{x}^{i}	X	X
Kuwait	X	X	X	X			\mathbf{x}^{i}		X
Kyrgyzstan						X	\mathbf{x}^{i}	X	X
Lebanon							x ⁱ		
Lesotho			X						
Malawi			X						
Maldives			X						
Mongolia						X viii			X
Nauru			X						
Oman	x ⁱⁱ		X				x ⁱ		X
Papua New Guinea			X						
Qatar	x ⁱⁱ	X	X	X			x ⁱ		X
Russia		X		x ^{iv}		x ^{iv}	x ⁱ	X	
Sao Tome and Principe			X						
Saudi Arabia	x ⁱⁱ	Xii	X	X			x ⁱ		X

Last update: 28 January 2025

Western Balkans/ EaP Visa- required countries for EU	Albania	Bosnia- Herzegovina	Kosovo	Montenegro	North Macedonia	Serbia	Georgia	Moldova	Ukraine
South Africa							$\mathbf{x}^{\mathbf{i}}$		
Suriname						x ^{iv}			
Swaziland/Eswatini			X						
Tajikistan							x ⁱ	X	X
Thailand	x ⁱⁱ						x ⁱ		
Turkey	X	X	X	X	X	X	x ⁱ	X	X
Turkmenistan							x ⁱ		
UAE residents				Xii*			X		
Uzbekistan							x ⁱ	X	X
Vanuatu ix		X	X	X				X	

This table is based on information provided by Delegations of the European Union, as well as publicly available sources, including the following:

- Albania: Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs, Republic of Albania
- Bosnia and Herzegovina: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Kosovo: https://ambasadat.net/visas/
- Montenegro: <u>Decree on visa regime</u>, 23 May 2019, Government of Montenegro
- North Macedonia: Republic of North Macedonia, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Serbia: Republic of Serbia, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Georgia: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia
- Moldova: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration of the Republic of Moldova
- Ukraine: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

X	Visa-free regime for short stays
i	Stay of up to 1 year
ii	This country is part of a group which benefits from the Summer Season visa waiver for tourism reasons
iii	Visa-free access for 30 days from date of entry (for a total stay of maximum 90 days in a year).
iv	Stay of up to 30 days
v	Stay of up to 45 days
vi	Stay of up to 30 days within period of one year
vii	Russia benefitted from a seasonal visa waiver for tourism between 1 May and 30 September 2022.
viii	Will expire in March 2025.
ix	From 3 February 2025
*	Except citizens of Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Syria, Pakistan, Somalia and India.

4

Last update: 28 January 2025